Random Thoughts: Lost While Driving

Can a person be in two places at the same time?

Can a person be in two places at the same time?

“The way to find a way back is to first get lost.”

How wise, I thought when someone I recently interviewed said this. It came to mind yesterday as I drove in the wrong direction for what seemed an eternity. Where is the turnaround? I wondered as the wall dividing the eastbound and westbound lanes kept pace with my car.

Finally, a traffic light! So far out of my way because I took a wrong turn — and then I remembered about bus rapid transit, and would it be on this part of Route 59. You should know, you wrote about it.

The things I think about when I’m lost. And behind the wheel.

I turned into a street and made a permitted U-turn, then backtracked to where I made the errant turn. Did I drive this far? I kept driving. Familiar signs appeared once I was heading in the right direction. Arrived at my destination for a lively and informative discussion, this continued in a later post.

And I’m little more knowledgeable about Rockland County, having gotten lost, so far, on the way to/from Dominican College, the Holiday Inn Suffern, the mall in Nanuet, and now Rockland Center for the Arts.

I’d like to know what you think.

Copyright © Janie Rosman and Kaleidoscope Eyes 2014

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

