Lane Closed on 9W in South Nyack This Week; One Lane Closed Part of Thursday Nr Tarrytown

trafficLast Friday I Tweeted Snoopy doing a happy dance because I sailed (not really) from the Sprain to I-287 to the Thruway, across the bridge to Nyack, and didn’t hit traffic until I was approaching Exit 12 at the Palisades Center. Not so bad, and it lightened up as I approached Exit 13S.

Saturday was a different situation starting with the Sprain approach. So. Much. Traffic. It was nearing 1 p.m., and I wondered what traffic announcements I’d missed. I post about them so I ought to know, right? There were none.

Maybe it was weekend traffic heading for the country, to pick up or take kids to camp or for-whatever-reason traffic.

* * * * *

Alert to motorists per the latest press release from project officials:

One right northbound lane near Exit 9 will close from 10 a.m. to 3 p.m. August 6.

In Rockland, southbound Route 9W (Hillside Avenue) in South Nyack, between Shadyside Avenue and South Franklin Street, is closed from 7 a.m. to 3 p.m. through Friday, reducing the road to one lane. Tappan Zee Constructors, LLC (TZC) flaggers will direct traffic, alternating north- and southbound traffic as needed. Watch for added signage and other safety measures in place.

I’d like to know what you think.

Copyright © Janie Rosman and Kaleidoscope Eyes 2015

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

