No Pranks on April Fool’s Day: New Denim Jacket

jacketAfter nearly 19 years and much hesitation I decided it was time to finally say goodbye. We’d been through a lot together and had traveled to many places; however, the good times had to end.

Last year I couldn’t let go yet now was the right time: I bought a new denim jacket.

This morning I hung them side by side, taking note of the weathered, not-quite-tattered jacket that by now had three-quarter sleeves. I’d cut off the cuffs and rolled them up to hide a huge hole.

The new one buttons right over left and has no tears — or so I thought until I noticed threads on the places where my elbows meet the fabric and smiled. That’s interesting. We’ll get along great.

I’d like to know what you think.

Copyright © Janie Rosman and Kaleidoscope Eyes 2016

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

