Third Year for the Bridge Project and for this Blog

One future engineer details current and new bridges/NNYB

One future engineer details current and new bridges/NNYB

Sunday afternoon I came home from an appointment and met a neighbor’s daughter in the elevator. I asked how she likes school, and what her favorite subject is. “Science,” she said and told me about the Lower Hudson Valley Engineering Expo at White Plains High School. First time in four years I missed it.

For the past three years I’ve blogged about the project and first wrote about cashless tolls here. It’s almost surreal to think we’ll be driving on the first span this time next year and that the new payment system starts later this month.

Looks like this picture of the cashless toll near Exit 10 captured my black Civic/NNYB

Looks like this picture of the cashless toll near Exit 10 captured my black Civic/NNYB

I wonder if more people will sign up for E-ZPass®, which adds money to a driver’s account via a preferred payment method (credit card for me). When the system registers increased activity through toll plazas, it increases the driver’s monthly reserve amount above a predetermined threshold. I may alternate E-ZPass® with the monthly bill-in-the-mail option next month.

I’d like to know what you think.

Copyright © Janie Rosman and Kaleidoscope Eyes 2016

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

