Good for the Soul: Talking, Laughing and Lunch

upstate

We saw more than newly budded trees and gorgeous blue skies yesterday. After I thought I’d missed it I finally came to the above scene from my solo road trip.

classic car

Southbound traffic again started backing up near Exit 14B and crunched at the toll plaza. Because of the pace I had a chance to snap this car with American Classic license plates when its driver signaled to get in front of me.

soap

A basket of wrapped green soaps, too pretty to open, made from goat’s milk was near the register of the diner where we had lunch. I’d not been there in a while and remember it was one of our regular places during my year at SUNY Oneonta.

The air was waking to spring, and we drove there and back with the windows open. No radio or CDs playing; we talked and talked. Another trip in a few months for sure.

I’d like to know what you think.

Copyright © Janie Rosman and Kaleidoscope Eyes 2016

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

