U.S. Air Force First Lieutenant Harold V. Rosman

dad

My favorite veteran left us nearly three years ago. We have this picture in the foyer and meant to have it framed; however, where it is now offers a clear view of dad’s smile as we walk in the door.

I love you and miss you, dad. During one of our last conversations I told you about something on my mind, something I was thinking about doing. When I finished speaking you looked at me, grinned and said, “Go for it!”

This is my new mantra, dad. Happy Veteran’s Day on the other side.

I love you and miss you,

Janie

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

